Journal of a 77 Year Old Gay Man Coming In For the Final Landing

About

I am a 76 year old retired former bank trust operations manager now living in southern Delaware with Bill, my partner of fifty years. We were officially married on our 53rd anniversary July of 2013.

I work part-time as a hotel front desk clerk two nights a week.  My interests are genealogy, photography, and writing.

I have known I was gay since I was four years old.  After serving three years in the Army, I came out to my family and friends in April of 1963.

In the past two years I have experienced some health issues (prostate cancer, kidney stones, arthritis, heart problems) and I realize my time on this earth will soon come to an end.

Last year I met the man who I’ve been looking for all my life.  His name is Pat and he found my blog by chance coming across a photo of me testifying before the Delaware State legislature for marriage equality.  Meeting Pat doesn’t mean the end of my marriage to Bill. It just means I have two loves, like the old song. Two very good friends who I am very fortunate to share my life with. My ending days are proving to be the best times of my life.

This blog is my journal of my, somewhat, complicated life.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: